Chairs in Medical Research

DMRF Funded Chairs in Medical Research

DMRF is proud to have helped in supporting ten of the 28 research chairs housed at Dalhousie Medical School. Chairs are researchers who are recognized as top scholars in their field and who are making a substantial impact on the research environment. Chairs raise the profile of their areas of expertise, attract research funding and talented trainees, and make important discoveries. They transform scientific thinking, clinical practice and health care policy - locally and around the world.


For more information on other Chairs at Dalhousie Medical School, click here.